Wolfgang Hahn Prize, artists and art

(prize, 1994)

In 1994 the Gesellschaft für Moderne Kunst set up the Wolfgang-Hahn-Award. Its aim is to recognize major talent and achievement in the contemporary art scene and to bring that work into the public domain of the Museum Ludwig, Cologne.

The Award of 100.000 Euros is named in honour of Wolfgang Hahn, a major figure in the contemporary art scene in Germany with an unstoppable passion for art.
1994: James Lee Byars 1995: Lawrence Weiner 1996: Günther Förg 1997: Cindy Sherman 1998: Franz West 1999: Pipilotti Rist 2000: Hubert Kiecol 2001: Raymond Pettibon 2002: Isa Genzken 2003: Niele Toroni 2004: Rosemarie Trockel 2005: Richard Artschwager 2006: Mike Kelley 2008: Peter Doig 2009: Christopher Wool 2010: Peter Fischli and David Weiss 2011: John Miller

Artists Wolfgang Hahn Prize:

Wolfgang Hahn Prize