Alec Soth

Alec Soth | the artist


The artist Alec Soth
Born 1969, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA.
Lives and works in Minneapolis, Minnesota, .
Style and technique of the artist: Photography, Photography – Documentary,

Alec Sothartworks on eBay
Original artworks, prints, exhibition posters, monographs, books, collectibles.


Biography and art, auction, artworks, interview, statement, website:
Alec Soth
Artist's website

Alec Soth
Peter's Houseboat, Winona, Minnesota

Alec Soth
Born in Minnesota, Alec Soth's photography is rooted in the tradition of Robert Frank, William Eggleston, and Walker Evans. Soth, an avid traveler, spent five years working his way down the Mississippi River and documenting the places and people he saw with his 8 x 10 camera…

Alec Soth
Niagra

Alec Soth
Michael Fallon revisits Alec Soth after his appearance in the Whitney Biennial to find out what happens to an artist when sudden fame arrives…

Leave a comment: